RSS Feed

Happy Tails Fur Didi!

Hi der.....I jus checkin in 2 telled u how I doin wif my new family!

Hi der…..I jus checkin in 2 telled u how I doin wif my new family!

I purdy sure I dot it made!

I purdy sure I dot it made!

I finks I gots Mommy wrapped around my paw!

I finks I gots Mommy wrapped around my paw!

What you fink?

What you fink?

Dis wat Mommy say bout me!

 

I can’t begin to tell you how much I (and we all) love Didi. I often look at her and tears fill my eyes, because she’s the most wonderful, loving girl imaginable. She’s so incredibly protective of me, that it’s both flattering and hilarious — hilarious because she has all of three teeth in her mouth.
She sleeps in bed between my husband and me, just like a little person, her head up by the pillows. Once she knows my husband is awake, she begins her most important job: licking his face thoroughly over and over and over again, until it’s perfectly clean (except it never is, because she would keep on licking endlessly). It’s a frequent occurrence that I come out of the shower and immediately stumble upon this scene. 
We recently celebrated her 11th birthday (August 25). She had cancer surgery in May (mast cell, for which she also had surgery in December, a couple of months prior to our adopting her). She’s doing great, despite now missing one toe, and while I hope there isn’t ever another recurrence, should there be she will get the best care. 
I can’t imagine a day without her. She’s a treasure. 
— Cheryl

 

About Furever Dachshund Rescue

Welcome To Furever Dachshund Rescue! Non Profit 501 (c) 3 Where "Each and Every One Matters" Furever Dachshund Rescue is a non-profit organization that was created to rescue, rehabilitate and re-home abandoned, neglected and stray dachshunds.

8 responses »

  1. Christy Summerfield

    Joy & love to Didi and her beautiful family. Gonna go hug my own three little doxies now.

    Reply
  2. I am a Fdr volunteer and transported this precious dog Didi to this family. I can tell you that she is adored and I am so happy for the family and the dog. Sending you all a big hello. Happy tails!

    Reply
  3. I am a foster mom through FDR and Didi was my very first foster. I knew right away that Cheryl was a perfect match for Didi. I love knowing that Didi is in a wonderful home with wonderful people. Thank you Cheryl for keeping in touch & letting me know how my sweet little Didi is doing…

    Reply
  4. I’m so glad Didi got to spend time with you and your family before moving on to her forever home with us. I’m also glad that I got to know you as well, and enjoy our correspondence!

    Reply

Leave a comment